After going through the process of regaining your license after being charged with a DUI in Arizona. The last thing you want to do is do something that will make you lose it. Using an IID is the best way to get back on your feet. Now your next concern is to go through the Arizona ignition interlock requirement without any violations. Here are ways to avoid Arizona ignition interlock violations. Also, get the best car breathalyzer installers here.
Not Installing The Ignition Interlock Device
After you have been ordered to install an ignition interlock device by the court, you have to install it. This is one of the most common violations and the most unnecessary violation. After getting your driving privileges, you must install it within 30 days of when the order was given. Violation can have your ignition interlock requirement extended by up to a year.
Tampering With Your Device
It is illegal to tamper with your ignition interlock device. It does not always work and is always detected. Ignition interlock devices are set up with very sophisticated software programs and are not easy to bypass without risking damage to your car’s electrical system. If by chance you bypass it, the device will reveal that you are driving without testing. This will result in an offense on your record.
This has to do with getting a sober person to blow air into the ignition interlock device so that a restricted person can drive the vehicle. Circumventing will result in longer suspension, a loss of your driving privileges, or even worse getting your car impounded.
Failing Your Breath Test
Blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is the amount of alcohol in your bloodstream. For example, if you have 0.10 BAC, it means that your blood contains 1 part alcohol for every 1000 parts. In Arizona, if your blood alcohol concentration exceeds 0.08, you have failed the breath test and are already in violation of your ignition interlock requirements.
Driving Without The Device
If you have been ordered by a court to use an ignition interlock device, you must not operate a car without the use of an ignition interlock device. The only exception is in cases of emergency. It applies if it is your car or maybe a friend’s car. Whether it is your car or not, you must not operate a car without an ignition device or risk losing your driving privileges.
Removing Your Ignition Interlock Device
Another violation of ignition interlock device laws has to do with removing your device by yourself. You should first check with the Arizona secretary of state office to confirm if you have met all the requirements for the removal of your device. After that, you can contact your approved vendor to help you with removal for a small fee. Removing your device yourself may result in an additional 3 months to your suspension period.
This list on how to avoid Arizona ignition interlock violation may seem very long and hard to you. It all comes down to you just using your device correctly. This includes not drinking and driving. Following all these means Arizona ignition interlock violations will not be a problem.